The Live-Action Series, One Piece adds Six New Cast Members


In November 2021, we got a chance to meet the new Straw Hat Crew for the Live-Action Adaption of One Piece. And today, we’re about to meet the actors who will be portraying the characters that Luffy and the others will be coming across soon.

Morgan Davies will play the role of Koby, Ilia Isorelýs Paulino is cast as Alvida, Aidan Scott plays the role of Helmeppo, Jeff Ward has been cast as Buggy, McKinley Belcher as Arlong, and Vincent Regan as Garp.


Production for the Live-Action Series began in February. The One Piece Live-Action Series’ main crew consists of Iñaki Godoy as Monkey D. Luffy, Mackenyu as Roronoa Zoro, Emily Rudd as Nami, Jacob Romero Gibson as Usopp, and Taz Skylar as Sanji. Steven Maeda (Lost, The X-Files) is the writer, showrunner, and executive producer. Matt Owens (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Luke Cage) is a writer/executive producer, Marty Adelstein and Becky Clements of Tomorrow Studios alongside Oda will be serving as Executive Producers, Netflix confirmed it was also an exclusive show that will have around ten episodes for the first season.

Source: Crunchyroll, Netflix Anime

Thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions, news tips, or questions, email them to: