DC honors Dwayne McDuffie’s Legacy with a Brand New Hardcover Collection


With Milestone Media’s return on the horizon, DC will be releasing a brand new Hardcover Collection that will be released on December 14th. First reported by Newsarama’s Chris Arrant, DC’s newest Hardcover Collection titled “DC Universe by Dwayne McDuffie” will collect twelve issues from his work with the publisher.

DC Universe by Dwayne McDuffie Cover
Image Credit: DC Comics

Timeless tales starring Superman, the Demon, Impulse, Batman, Firestorm, and other amazing DC characters which celebrate the amazing stories that acclaimed writer Dwayne McDuffie contributed to the DC Universe, He is best known for creating Icon and Hardware but these sensational stories should not be missed.”


The Comics that are included in this collection are as follows according to Newsarama.

  • Action Comics #847
  • The Demon #26 – #29
  • Impulse #60
  • JLA Showcase 80 Page Giant #1
  • Batman: Gotham Knights #27
  • Sins of Youth: Kid Flash/Impulse #1
  • Firestorm: The Nuclear Man #33 – 35

Source: Newsarama

Thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions, news tips, or questions, email them to: webmaster@bigrednerd.com.