Been a great weekend for Marvel Studios, WandaVision won big at the Emmys, Shang Chi is continuing its impressive streak at the Box Office, now Marvel is showing off its new Disney Plus series Hawkeye. Set in the Post-Blip Era in New York City, the Former Avenger Clint Barton is on a mission to get his family back. He meets a 22-year-old woman named Kate Bishop who aspires to be a Superhero but after a presence from Barton’s past comes back to haunt him, Bishop and Barton are forced to work together to make things right. The Six-Episode Series is set to debut exclusively on Disney Plus on November 24th, 2021.

Hawkeye Promotional Poster
Image Credit: Marvel Studios

Starring Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye and Hailee Steinfeld as Kate Bishop, Hawkeye also features Vera Farmiga, Fra Fee, Tony Dalton, Zahn McClarnon, Brian d’Arcy James, and newcomer Alaqua Cox as Maya Lopez. Helmed by Rhys Thomas and directing duo Bert and Bertie. Kate Bishop was created by Allan Heinberg and Jim Cheung, she made her first debut in April 2005’s Young Avengers Issue #1, around the twelfth issue Kate’s name is revealed, and would also take up the Hawkeye mantle after the death of Clint Barton in 2004’s Avengers Issue #502. Clint would eventually make his return later in a few years and they would team up from time to time, she would get her own solo series in 2016.

Thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions, news tips, or questions, email me at Also, be sure to Follow and Subscribe to the Nerd Den on Social Media, Links are located on the sidebar. Also, Be sure to check out our new store, Red’s Nerd Shop!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.